09/07/2018 Innovation Conclusion of the 3rd edition of ActInSpace

During the Toulouse Space Show, the 26th and 27th of June took place the national and international finals of the ActInSpace hackathon. This competition organized by CNES, ESA and ESA BIC France was created to encourage the creation of start-ups based on space technologies. This third edition was a great success, thanks to the international dimension taken by this hackathon: this year there were 2,229 participants in 53 cities in 32 countries.

Several prizes were awarded to the various winners of the ActInSpace 2018 competition. Special congratulations for the Australian team Wright Team Incorporated for its victory in the ActInSpace International Grand Prix with their project of a system of identification and inviolable registration for drone operators (the technology used is based on a CNES patent based on Galileo). With this victory, the team wins a weightless flight in the A310 Zero-G.

Various other prizes have been awarded, you can find the details here.

 


CLS as sponsor of this event was able to propose three challenges to the participants. Two were based on the use of the Argos system and one on AIS technology. You can find our challenges here.

Special congratulations to the several teams who have chosen to focus on our challenges, such as the Tardis team in Azerbaijan, or the Aerodrenaline team, winner of the Cypriot contest thanks to their idea of using Argos data and drones to fight poaching, especially in Africa. Many very interesting ideas have emerged through the ActInSpace contest.


 

CLS would like to congratulate all the organizers of this event whose reach grows exponentially with each edition!

See you in 2020 for the fourth edition of the ActInSpace hackathon.

 

Useful links :

ActInSpace website

CLS’ challenges for ActInSpace

09/07/2018 Innovation Conclusion de la 3e édition d’ActInSpace

A l’occasion du Toulouse Space Show, les 26 et 27 juin derniers ont eu lieu les finales nationales & internationales du hackathon ActInSpace. Ce concours organisé par le CNES, l’ESA et l’ESA BIC France a été créé pour encourager la création de start-up basées sur des technologies issues du spatial. Cette troisième édition a été un grand succès, notamment grâce à la dimension internationale prise par ce hackathon : cette année il y a eu 2.229 participants répartis dans 53 villes de 32 pays.

Plusieurs prix ont été décernés aux différents vainqueurs du concours ActInSpace 2018. Des félicitations spéciales pour l’équipe australienne Wright Team Incorporated pour sa victoire du grand prix ActInSpace International grâce à leur projet d’un système d’identification et d’enregistrement inviolable pour les opérateurs de drones (la technologie utilisée s’appuie sur un brevet du CNES basé sur Galileo). Grâce à cette victoire, l’équipe remporte un vol en apesanteur dans l’A310 Zero-G.

Différents autres prix ont été décernés, vous pouvez en retrouver le détail ici.

 


CLS en tant que sponsor de cet événement a pu proposer trois défis aux participants. Deux étaient basées sur l’utilisation du système Argos et un sur la technologie AIS. Vous pouvez retrouvez nos défis ici.

 

Des félicitations spéciales aux nombreuses équipes qui ont choisi de plancher sur nos défis, comme par exemple l’équipe Tardis en Azerbaïdjan, ou encore l’équipe Aerodrenaline vainqueur du concours chypriote grâce à leur idée consistant à utiliser des données Argos et des drones pour lutter contre le braconnage, notamment en Afrique. De nombreuses idées très intéressantes ont pu émerger grâce au concours ActInSpace.


 

CLS tient à féliciter l’ensemble des organisateurs de cet événement dont la portée grandit exponentiellement à chaque édition !

Rendez-vous en 2020 pour la quatrième édition du hackathon ActInSpace.

 

Liens utiles:

Plateforme ActInSpace

Les défis CLS pour ActInSpace

Communiqué de presse ActInSpace 2018