Femmes managers à CLS
News Flash 06/03/2020

Women in Tech

According to Ivanti’s latest report on the experiences of women working in the Tech sector, in France for 62% of the women surveyed, stereotypes play in favour of men in being named to upper management positions. The glass ceiling still seems to exist for women in high-tech sectors. How can this situation be remedied within a company? We talked with Cécile Espinassous, Director of Human Resources, and Stéphanie Limouzin, Chief Business Development Officer at CLS Group. They explained the vision of CLS, which puts the values of equality and equity into practice on a daily basis.

 

Where does CLS stand in terms of gender equality?

Cécile Espinassous, Head of Human Resources at CLS: CLS is a company with human values, values that go hand in hand with its mission and its DNA! This DNA has always led CLS to conduct its business and achieve its missions with principles of fairness and equality, principles that are in line with its vision of studying and protecting the planet from space.

We apply these principles on a daily basis in the management of our employees. With regard to professional equality between women and men, CLS published its pay equity results for the second consecutive year, as required by French law. For 2019, we achieved a very good score of 99/100 on the index. This results from the staffing at CLS which, at the end of 2019, had 43% women managers and 41% women employees. We are proud of this female representation, which is also reflected in promotions: 52.3% of which were women in 2019!

 

How do you manage gender equality in your company?

Cécile Espinassous, Head of Human Resources at CLS: It’s very simple: you don’t manage it! We simply make decisions based on competence! We strive to be objective when it comes to recruiting, developing, encouraging, rewarding and remunerating. There is no question as to whether we have a man or a woman in front of us. We do not tolerate discrimination at CLS. Potential, skills, desire and commitment are the criteria for advancement within the company, not gender. In addition, we have strong convictions that drive the way we work, for example, the conviction that the real added value in our company is that different ways of working or of dealing with issues is beneficial… men and women working together, the result can only be better!

 

You are often asked to talk about how space can help environmental protection? What do you think of the representation of women on expert panels?

Stéphanie Limouzin, Deputy Managing Director of Business Development at CLS: As a company specialized in the use of space data, we are indeed often called on to participate in roundtables dealing with the space industry. This is a still a predominantly male sector; too often I am the only woman at the roundtable. So there is still a long way to go. Statistics say that better female representation at professional events would encourage more women to opt for careers in high technology. That’s why I’m pushing the women at CLS to take action, to share our values outside our company.

Many managers at CLS are women, and I’m very proud of that! And I’d like to recognize them all today: Stéphanie Limouzin, Cécile Espinassous, Iva Colom Toro, Sophie Besnard, Nadia Maaref, Ariane Segonds, Sabine Caron, Catherine Boussarie, Marion Carrie, Louise Gardes, Isabelle Darnet, Julie Condamine, Stéphanie Dalmas, Amélie Proust, Stéphanie Campagnaro, Laurence Tallieu, Cathy Bissières, Laure Lussac, Elisabeth Lambert, Valerie Pont, Batoula Soussi, Stéphanie Guinehut, Claire Dufau, Laiba Amarouche, Sylvie Labroue, Annabelle Ollivier, Anne-Marie Breonce, Anne-Laure Pauzie, Suzanne Araujo, Nejma Sbaa, Laure Boutemy, Elsa Foster, Stéphanie Frayssines, Ingrid Giovannini, Marie-Noelle Loaec, Beatrice Nhun Fat. It’s a pleasure to work with them on a daily basis. They go straight to the point, they are direct, efficient, and relevant! They are examples that future young women can learn from. At CLS, regardless of a person’s role or level in the organization, there is gender equality and, as Cécile said, we manage on the basis of competence. The model to be followed and given is this: for equal skills and responsibilities, there should be equal pay, equal results, and equal rewards.

 

CLS women managers

Femmes managers à CLS
Flash Info 06/03/2020

Women in Tech

Selon le dernier rapport d’Ivanti traitant des expériences et priorités des femmes travaillant dans le secteur de la Tech, en France notamment, pour 62 % des femmes interrogées, les stéréotypes joueraient en faveur des hommes pour accéder aux postes à responsabilité. Le plafond de verre semble toujours exister pour la progression des femmes dans les secteurs de la haute technologie. Comment remédier à ces réalités au sein de l’entreprise ? Nous vous proposons de rencontrer Cécile Espinassous, Directrice des Ressources Humaines, et Stéphanie Limouzin, Directrice Générale Adjointe en charge du développement Business de CLS, qui nous présentent la vision portée par CLS qui fait vivre au quotidien ces valeurs d’égalité et d’équité.

 

Où en est CLS en matière d’égalité Homme – Femme ?

Cécile Espinassous, DRH de CLS : CLS est une entreprise qui porte des valeurs humaines, valeurs qui vont de pair avec sa mission et son ADN ! Cet ADN l’a toujours mené à conduire ses affaires et piloter ses missions avec des principes d’équité et d’égalité, principes en ligne avec sa vision d’étude et de protection de la Planète depuis l’espace.

Ces grands principes, nous les appliquons au quotidien dans l’approche et la gestion de nos salariées et salariés. En ce qui concerne plus spécifiquement l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes, CLS a publié, pour la seconde année consécutive, comme l’exige la loi, ses résultats en matière d’équité salariale et nous avons atteint, pour 2019, le très bon score de 99/100 sur l’index. Ceci est le résultat de la réalité de CLS qui compte, à fin 2019, 43% de femmes managers pour 41% de femmes à l’effectif. Nous sommes fiers de cette représentation féminine qui se traduit également dans les promotions dont 52,3% ont concerné des femmes en 2019 !

 

Comment pilotez-vous l’égalité Homme-Femme en entreprise ?

Cécile Espinassous, DRH de CLS : C’est très simple on ne la pilote pas ! On pilote tout simplement à la compétence ! Nous nous attachons à être objectifs quand il s’agit de recruter, de faire évoluer, d’encourager, de récompenser ou de rémunérer ! Aucune question ne se pose quant à savoir si nous avons un homme ou une femme en face. Pas de discrimination à CLS qu’elle soit positive ou négative ! Potentiel, compétences, envie et engagement sont les critères d’une évolution au sein de l’entreprise, le sexe n’en n’est pas un. Par ailleurs, nous sommes porteurs, au quotidien, de convictions fortes comme celle, indéniable, que la vraie valeur ajoutée dans notre société est de mettre en musique des modes de fonctionnements ou de façons d’aborder les sujets qui soient différents… hommes, femmes, travaillons ensemble, le résultat n’en sera que supérieur !

 

Vous êtes souvent contactée pour présenter les atouts du spatial en matière de protection de l’environnement ? Que pensez-vous de la représentativité des femmes dans les panels d’experts ?

Stéphanie Limouzin, Directrice Générale Adjointe développement Business de CLS : En tant qu’entreprise spécialisée dans la valorisation des données spatiales, nous sommes effectivement souvent contactés pour nous exprimer sur des tables rondes liées à l’Espace. Ce secteur étant très masculin, je suis encore trop souvent la seule femme des panels d’experts auxquels je participe. Il y a donc encore du chemin à faire. Les statistiques disent qu’une meilleure représentation féminine sur les événements professionnels encouragerait davantage de femmes à opter pour des carrières dans la haute technologie. C’est pour cela que je pousse les femmes de CLS à intervenir, à porter nos valeurs en dehors de notre entreprise.

Chez CLS, de nombreux managers sont des femmes, et j’en suis très fière ! Et je tiens à les citer toutes aujourd’hui : Stéphanie Limouzin, Cécile Espinassous, Iva Colom Toro, Sophie Besnard, Nadia Maaref, Ariane Segonds, Sabine Caron, Catherine Boussarie, Marion Carrie, Louise Gardes, Isabelle Darnet, Julie Condamine, Stéphanie Dalmas, Amélie Proust, Stéphanie Campagnaro, Laurence Tallieu, Cathy Bissières, Laure Lussac, Elisabeth Lambert, Valerie Pont, Batoula Soussi, Stéphanie Guinehut, Claire Dufau, Laiba Amarouche, Sylvie Labroue, Annabelle Ollivier, Anne-Marie Breonce, Anne-Laure Pauzie, Suzanne Araujo, Nejma Sbaa, Laure Boutemy, Elsa Foster, Stéphanie Frayssines, Ingrid Giovannini, Marie-Noelle Loaec, Beatrice Nhun Fat. C’est un plaisir de travailler avec elles au quotidien. Elles vont droit au but, elles sont directes, efficaces, pertinentes! Elles sont des exemples dont les futures jeunes talents peuvent s’inspirer. Chez CLS, quels que soient les statuts ou les niveaux hiérarchiques, la parité est présente et comme le disait Cécile, nous manageons à la compétence. Le modèle à suivre et à donner est celui-là : à compétence égale salaire égal, à résultat égal récompense égale.

 

S’inscrire à la newsletter CLS Nous contacter

Femmes managers à CLS